Ode 80’s Cinema Presents…….Two Slightly Tardy Christmas Movies

The weeks leading up to Christmas were super busy as always so this post is a bit tardy but I am willing to bet someone still has their Christmas tree up.

It has been a while since I have paid tribute to 80’s cinema so it is time to do just that……..

It doesn’t seem like Christmas until someone flips the TV to TBS for the all day “A Christmas Story” marathon.  This year I was lucky enough to catch the movie from “the major award” scene to the end and then started over from the beginning.

Below are Mr. and Mrs. Parker (Mr. Parker with his blue ball), Ralphie and Randy:

IMG_0614

I have to admit, I do get a little emotional every time Raphie opens up that dang Red Rider BB Gun.

Another Christmas movie that is one of my all time favorites is “Christmas Vacation”

Below is Cousin Eddie, Clark, Audrey, Rusty and Ellen:

IMG_0615

These were really fun to make.  When making most of my “accessories” I use a thin foam but that was not going to work with Clark’s Santa hat because I needed something more cloth-like.  I had a paper towel sitting on the table to dry my brushes with and got a crazy idea.  I colored the paper towel with red marker and taped it together in the shape of a Santa hat then hot glued some cotton ball in all of the fuzzy spots.  Not too shabby for a paper towel and a cotton ball.

I painted quite a bit of peg friends over the past month so there are a lot more to share……..

 

 

Leave a Reply

