Lego Mini-Figure Board

Legos are great, but they are messy and oh how they hurt when you step on one!!

I stumbled upon a fantastic Blog called cleanandsentsible on Pinterest a while back and she has a lot of fantastic Lego organization ideas.  One that I really fell in love with was the Lego Mini-Figure Board.

My nephew is a huge Lego fan and has lots of mini-figures so it was a no brainer that I definitely had to make this for him for his birthday.

I love this idea not only because it organizes the Lego guys but it also showcases them 🙂

My project list:

  • Poster-Sized Frame
  • Chalkboard Paint
  • Primer
  • 4×2 Lego Bricks
  • Paint Brush
  • Gorilla Glue
  • Ruler
  • Pencil
  • Sand Paper

To start, I took the plastic out of the frame and roughed it up with some sandpaper then covered it in a coat of primer.  Once the primer dried I put two coats of chalkboard paint on the plastic.

After all of the paint was dried, I put the plastic back into the frame and grabbed my Lego Bricks to organize them on the board.

I used my ruler and a pencil to get the spacing right.  Once I had everything where I wanted it I got out my trusty Gorilla Glue.  I glued the Lego bricks to the board (be careful not to use too much glue because it does expand).

Once the glue dried It was time to add a few guys to jazz it up…………….

Lego Mini Figure Board Organization

We wrote the names of the new mini-figures on the chalkboard background.

My nephew was very happy with is new mini-figure board……

10489628_10203681135381178_8461676665935168494_n

I would love to make a few more of these in the future for my kiddos, but right now my son needs them down low where he can reach them easily or I am going to be constantly taking them on and off the board for him 🙂

Until next time………..

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

