A Box of Ninjas……Literally

My Nephew’s birthday is coming up and he LOVES ninjas.  Luckily I am an expert ninja peg maker.  I can crank these guys out fast with the right kind of music and some caffeine.  They are SUPER fun and cute too!

The box on the other hand was a bit of a challenge.  I bought an unfinished box from the craft store and painted it blue and mod podged a few ninja pictures to the cover.  I think if I attempt this type of craft again in the future that requires a box I will have to track down a slider one.  I am not much of a fan of the ones that open with hinges as they seem pretty frail for a children’s toy.

Here is what I started with minus about 20 pegs I added later………..

Facebook-20140727-015513

Here are a few of my ninja friends……….

Facebook-20140727-015500

I added another 20 after this picture since these did not fill up the box enough for my liking.

Here is a picture of all of the ninja’s organized in their box………

Facebook-20140727-015437

I added a few “King Me” pedestals and made sure there were 12 of each color in case he wants to turn this into a checker game down the road.

The finished product……….

Ninja Peg People Box

I hope he enjoys it as much as I enjoyed making it!

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

